Here I am…

Once again, it’s been ages since I’ve been here on this here blog. Been making lots of plans and selling fabrics and teaching and ALL of the ridiculous admin that the Dept. of Education requires teachers to do now. I have to say (minor rant) that my word of the year as far as education goes is ‘irony‘. There’s something VERY wrong when teaching a class gets in the way of completing paper work which is SUPPOSED to make us better teachers. It’s nuts.

Anyway, enough about that. What have I been doing with mabel and george? Making sewing patterns! A new bag called “The George Bag’ is in the pipeline. Sample made, instructional photos taken, written instructions half way there. Pattern drawn up ready for printing – and I’m trying to teach myself how to make E-patterns – it’s really an interesting process. First sewing pattern will be the good old printed paper kind. Love a good ‘hardcopy’!

'Sneak Preview' - The three fabrics I used for The George Bag sample- Red is 'Margaret, Aqua is 'Dora and green is 'Eleanor'.

‘Sneak Preview’ – The three fabrics I used for The George Bag sample- Red is ‘Margaret, Aqua is ‘Dora and green is ‘Eleanor’.

The bag is really easy to make, a ‘sling’ style large, ‘fold-over’ style.  Proper photos coming soon for your viewing pleasure!

A selection of some of my more recent fabric designs.

A selection of some of my more recent fabric designs.

Leave a Reply

