The Beginning

DSCN2312DSCN2310DSCN2306

Such potential

Such potential

It really feels like the beginning of Spring today and, hey! it is! Slightly warmer, sunny weather always makes one feel so optomistic, yes? Bought some plants on the way home from breakfast at lovely Linton’s Cafe (gorgeous Fi and Manfred).

As it’s a day for beginnings, I thought I’d give you a glimpse into my sketchbook where my fabrics and embroidery kits begin. The drawings are simple and often completed over a coffee (and breakfast), when I’m out on country drives, camping with the ladies, or when the TV is on at night.

6 thoughts on “The Beginning

  1. …and now, I’m a big fan of your drawing. Love your style!

    Delicious breakfast and luscious plants. What a way to celebrate the first (official) day of spring!
    This sweet weather is encouraging – yesterday, hubby and I had morning tea at the Lavender Farm. Delightful 🙂

  2. We went to Warratina, not far from Seville. We’ll go back when the lavender rows are in full bloom and post pics on my blog.
    I have started the bags and sachets and will put up a post this week – hope they don’t disappoint. I fear I’ve built them up a little too much 🙂

  3. Hi Vicki, met you last month at Kallista, this month I was set up opposite you. Really love your work and just found your blog. Keep up the good work and see you next month.
    Tiffany

  4. Hey Tiffany, Hi! Yes, I remember you. Your stuff is lovely too – you are really talented. Thanks for joining the blog. It was a lovely day in Kallista on Saturday but not many sales – I guess people were preoccupied with having to vote in the dreaded election. Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

