Make it Perfect

The 'Charleston' embroidery kit sample

The ‘Charleston’ embroidery kit sample

Many, many thanks to Toni at http://www.makeitperfect.com.au who has very kindly popped images of some of my fabrics onto her blog. Toni designs and produces lovely sewing patterns for women and children (go over and have a look!) They are modern and very sewable (is that a word?). I’ve bought one and I’m delighted with it.

Today has been a glorious day here in Melbourne. This morning I went up to the Ferny Creek Horticultural Society open day and I bought a couple of gorgeous camellias to go into the backyard. Then when I got home I spent a couple of hours photographing work to upload here and onto Etsy. I had to take advantage of the great natural light! It’s been pretty dismal on weekends here and weekdays I’m in a classroom! Trapped! (not really).

I’ve got some more photgraphing to do tomorrow so that i can get some more fabric fat quarters into the etsy shop. They’ve been selling pretty well at the local markets and because I don’t keep a large amount of stock at home I haven’t had many available on Etsy.

2 thoughts on “Make it Perfect

  1. oooh, you know I’m a fan of your delicious fabrics and oh so beautiful cushions, Sarah. Textural, textile delights!
    Long live lovely linen….. say that ten times – after four, I’m saying, “long live lollies”, lol!

    And, what beautiful weather we had this weekend – here’s hoping it holds for our markets next Saturday!

Leave a Reply

